Transparent Diamond Awards

2016 Transparent Diamond Awards
The Board of Ethics and the Ethics Office held the 10th Annual Transparent Diamond Awards ceremony on June 8, 2016 at City Hall. This year, 10 city departments and 38 city boards received the Diamond Award for having 100% compliance with the City's financial disclosure filing requirements. To receive the Diamond Award, every required filer in the department, including former employees, must meet the April 1 deadline for filing. In addition, five departments received the Honorable Mention Award for having met the filing requirement before the grace period which ended on April 16.

Watch the Ceremony: Click here to view (opens in new page)

Pictured left to right: Board of Ethics members Riah Greathouse, Jessica Stern, and Brent Adams with the Hon. Christopher E. Ward and Hon. Gary E. Jackson accepting on behalf of the Atlanta Municipal Court

Diamond Award Recipients

  • Atlanta Fire Rescue Department
  • Atlanta Municipal Court
  • Atlanta Police Department
  • Atlanta Workforce Development Agency
  • City Auditor's Office
  • City Council
  • Department of Corrections
  • Department of Law
  • Department of Procurement
  • Public Defender's Office

Honorable Mention Awards

  • Atlanta Information Management (AIM)
  • Department of Aviation
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Watershed Management
  • Office of the Solicitor


City Boards
38 city boards received certificates for their 100% compliance. To qualify, a board must have at least five members and all of its members must file by the filing deadline.  

  • Airport West Community Improvement Board (CID)
  • Atlanta Beltline, Inc.
  • Atlanta Citizen Review Board
  • Atlanta Development Authority (INVEST Atlanta)
  • Atlanta Sister Cities Commission
  • Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System Board
  • Audit Committee
  • Board of Ethics
  • Board of Zoning Adjustment
  • Buckhead Community Improvement District Board
  • Campbellton Road TAD Advisory Committee
  • Commission on Aging
  • Downtown Atlanta Community Improvement District
  • Fire Fighters Pension Fund Board
  • Fulton County-City of Atlanta Land Bank Authority
  • In Rem Review Board
  • Keep Atlanta Beautiful Board
  • License Review Board
  • Little Five Points Community Improvement District
  • Municipal Market Board-Municipal Market Company
  • People TV Board
  • Piedmont Park Conservancy
  • Police Officers Pension Fund Board
  • Procurement Appeals Hearing Officer
  • Renew Atlanta Infrastructure Bond Technical Advisory Committee
  • SPI-1 Downtown Development Review Committee
  • SPI-9 Buckhead Village District Development Review Committee
  • SPI-12 Buckhead-Lenox Station District Development Review Committee
  • SPI-16 Midtown Development Review Committee
  • Stadium Neighborhood TAD Advisory Committee
  • Taxicabs and Vehicles for Hire Hearing Officer
  • Tree Conservation Commission
  • Water and Sewer Appeals Board
  • Westside TAD Downtown Advisory Board
  • Westside TAD Neighborhood Advisory Board
  • Zoning Review Board

Financial Disclosure

Newsletter Sign Up

First Name
Last Name

68 Mitchell Street, SW
Suite 1100
Atlanta, GA 30303